Our autographed and non-autographaed footballs are no longer allowed to be displayed on our website.  Lower prices on Riddell helmets are also available. Please contact us at (877) 466-6826 or email us at [email protected] for information.

Candlestick Park Seatback #16-unautographed

On Sale! Regular Price:: $179.00

Candlestick Park Seatbacks
Candlestick Park Seatback #16-unautographed-orange
Candlestick Park Seatback #16-unautographed-red
Candlestick Park Seatback Display Case
Candlestick Park Seatback Display
Price: $49.00

Joe Montana has secured all the available #16 seatbacks from the Candlestick Park demolition project, and working together with National Sports Distributors, had them delivered to the NSD warehouse in the North San Francisco Bay Area.  The seatbacks in Candlestick Park vary in color due to their exposure to the sun and weather conditions over the years. These unsigned seatbacks are available in orange, brown and red.  Each seatback will have a lot of white color oxidation effects and some seatbacks will have much more than others. However, the brown seatbacks have very little oxidation. The oxidation provides that "game used" look to the seatbacks. Please feel free to call us with any questions. This is a super sale for these assorted seatbacks with oxidation! (Note: Some people have had great success in removing a major portion of the oxidation by washing the seatback with Comet and a sponge for about 15 minutes. The seatbacks on sale have oxidation but this simple process allows you to take part in the sale even if you want a cleaner looking seatback. Many people want the seatbacks with oxidation and some prefer less oxidation.)

Each Candlestick seatback comes with the National Sports Distributors Certificate Of Authenticity.

With only so many #16 seatbacks available from the Candlestick Park Stadium, be sure to get at least one of these before they are all gone. If you want to start collecting multiple signatures on a Candlestick Seatback, this is where you start. This is a great item!

A special display case for this seatback is also pictured and available. Click Candlestick Park Seatback Display to view this very nice case.

Click here to see all the Candlestick Park Seatbacks available.


$15.95 shipping when ordering one seatback to CA, WA, OR, NV and AZ. For other contiguous states, $7.00 extra (total $22.95) will be added to the shipping cost (which will not be reflected in your shopping cart). Each shipping box can hold two seatbacks. Only $9.00 additional for shipping the 2nd seatback with the first seatback. If ordering more than 2 seatbacks the shipping costs will be repeated in cases of one or two per case as described. Please ignore the shipping costs posted in your shopping cart as the above shipping costs will be calculated for your order. If ordering 12 or more seatbacks an additional discount to your shipping costs will be provided from the above formula depending on your location.

San Francisco 49ers

To see all the items available for the San Francisco 49ers click here San Francisco 49ers

Super Bowl Champions

1981 (VXI) MVP = Joe Montana, 1984 (XIX) MVP = Joe Montana, 1988 (XXIII) MVP = Jerry Rice, 1989 (XXIV) MVP = Joe Montana, 1994 (XXIX) MVP = Steve Young

NFC Conference Championships

1981, 1984, 1988, 1989, 1994, 2012

Pro Football Hall of Fame Members (Year of Induction)

Bill Walsh (1993), Steve Young (2005), YA Tittle (1971), Joe Montana (2000), Jimmy Johnson (1994), Dave Wilcox (2000), Bob St Clair (2008), Jerry Rice (2010), Deion Sanders (2011), Bob Hayes (2009), Rod Woodson (2009), OJ Simpson (1985), Joe Perry (1969), John Henry Johnson (1987), Hugh McElhenny (1970), Ronnie Lott (2000), Chris Doleman (2012), Ricky Jackson (2010), Larry Allen (2013), Leo Nomellini (1969), Fred Dean (2008), Richard Dent (2011), Charles Haley (2015), Eddie DeBartolo (2016)

Retired Numbers

Dwight Clark 87, Jimmy Johnson 37, Bob St Clair 79, Steve Young 8, John Brodie 12, Joe Montana 16, Joe Perry 34, Hugh McElhenny 39, Ronnie Lott 42, Charlie Kruger 70, Leo Nomellini 73, Jerry Rice 80,

Athletes represented by, or have been represented by National Sports Distributors

John Brodie, Russ Francis, Dwight Clark, Joe Montana, Jerry Rice, Bob St Clair, Jimmy Johnson, Dave Wilcox, Roger Craig, Brent Jones, John Taylor, Hugh McElhenny, Tom Rathman, Keena Turner, Gene Washington. Call 707-285-2900 with your request.